Surfing the day away

For this weeks blog post I decided to do two surfers, Adam Hogue and Jace Kennedy. I figured that they would both have similar answers due to the fact that they are both surfers. They both had very simple answers but their answers mostly involved their passion, surfing. You can tell that both of them really love this sport because they want to do it all day everyday even if they only had one day left to live!!

If eye only had one day to live I would wake up really early and go surf uncrowded waves with my friends. I would then go eat a big breakfast and hang out with my buddies. In the afternoon I would paddle back out and surf until there is no light. I would then eat another large meal and go to a last day to live party with all of my friends and family.”- Adam Hogue

IMG_1086FullSizeRender (3)

If eye only had one day to live I would probably wake up and go surfing first. I would then go spend all of my money and buy a new car. After that I would want to spend time with people I care about. To end my last day I would want to go surfing again one last time with my friends and then I would go buy some more stuff with some of the extra money that I did not spend earlier!!”- Jace Kennedy

IMG_1094FullSizeRender (5)

Personally my family is very involved in surfing. My dad and brothers both had a passion for surfing as well creating a love for the beach within my family. Although I have only been surfing a very few times I admire the sport of surfing. It has so many variables that you can’t control. For example although you can go surfing a lot you can’t control the waves or the weather. It demands so much body strength and balance. Being a dancer you also need body strength and balance but you utilize those abilities in a very different way.

As you can tell from this post surfing is these boys passions, comment down below what your passion is and why you love it!!!

Leave a Reply

